Fluorescent tops & helmet camera

CLTatters
CLTatters Posts: 40
edited May 2010 in Commuting chat
About to get a helmet camera (for mtb/ski/kayak - the "final straw" being nearly taken out road biking tho) and was pondering adding a fluorescent vest with a slogan - I'm not good with words but something on the lines of Warning: dangerous driving will be passed to police. THought I'd seen vests with something like that on but can't find them. The closest I can see is http://www.1lesscar.org.uk/gear.htm

Anyone know where to find them?

Thanks

Comments

• downfader
    downfader Posts: 3,686
    If you go for a slogan on your back try and go for something non-aggressive if you can. 1LessCar is a good slogan that Specialized started printing on jerseys.

There are also Jerseys with "3 Feet please!" on the back, though I dont know where in the UK from. Most shops seem to be USA based that stock them. The CTC website did have alink on it recently (possibly search their forum) to a Brit 3feet2pass campaign

The 3 feet logos give positive instruction to those that probably didnt or dont understand and something they can google later if they need to.
  • Headhuunter
    Headhuunter Posts: 6,494
    how about something like 'how's my riding? Phone 0800....'
    Do not write below this line. Office use only.
  • downfader
    downfader Posts: 3,686
    how about something like 'how's my riding? Phone 0800....'

They wont phone around here, they just lean out the window and shout. :lol:
  • davidlove
    davidlove Posts: 8
    downfader wrote:
    If you go for a slogan on your back try and go for something non-aggressive if you can. 1LessCar is a good slogan that Specialized started printing on jerseys.

There are also Jerseys with "3 Feet please!" on the back, though I dont know where in the UK from. Most shops seem to be USA based that stock them. The CTC website did have alink on it recently (possibly search their forum) to a Brit 3feet2pass campaign