Mountain bike research - participants required!

SarahH
SarahH Posts: 5
edited April 2010 in MTB general
Hi everyone,

I am a MSc student from London Met University. I am curr :idea: ently researching the health benefits of mountain biking, and comparing it to participants of conventional sports.

To do this I have an online survey, which you can access at:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/GHXXVY5

I need male mountain bikers of all abilities, between the ages of 18-45.

The survey is only 10 minutes long and hopefully will give me some interesting research about how good mountain biking is for health and wellbeing!

If you have any questions contact me on sarahhuntley84@hotmail.com

Get involved!!!

Comments

• supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    More like a psychology questionnaire to me lol.

Seems very repetetive, but I guess that was designed.
  • El Capitano
    El Capitano Posts: 6,401
    Sorry, I'm too old... :(
  • SarahH
    Hi guys,

Thanks for your responses.

I am studing Sport Psychology, so yes one of the elements I am looking at is psychological wellbeing and how mountain biking effects this.

As to the repetitiveness, it is the nature of many of the questionnaires - they like to make sure answers are consistent by re-wording the questions and re-using it!

Thanks for participating!

Sarah.
  • Mickey Eye
    Mickey Eye Posts: 590
    supersonic wrote:
    Seems very repetetive, but I guess that was designed.
    A correctly written questionnaire is full of repetitive questions, it's just that on this board we rarely ever see one written this well. Kind of regret not signing up to see the results now.

[edit] Yeah, that. What she said.
  • jay12
    jay12 Posts: 6,306
    done. pretty good survey IMO
  • myopic
    myopic Posts: 692
    Sorry, I'm too old... :(

Me too :?
    You don't need eyes to see, you need vision
  • MacAndCheese
    MacAndCheese Posts: 1,944
    jay12 wrote:

arn't you under 18???
    Santa Cruz Chameleon