The Python

Ossos
Ossos Posts: 3
edited April 2010 in MTB beginners
Hello guys.

First of all, great site. After looking around a few sites about biking, this seems to be by far the most varied and user friendly.

I'm a novice cyclist really. Not had a bike since I was 16 and now 11 years on I've just bought a bike. Forgive me please for my lack of knowledge on the terminology, I'm learning as I go.

The bike I've bought is a Python Impact. It's blue and black with 27 gears. I believe, from looking around, that it is a hardtail. Only front suspension if I'm wrong on that!

I've scoured the net after buying (clever lad that I am), and can't find any information about the brand or the cycle. Hopefully I haven't bought a piece of crap. I got it for £210, knocked him down from £300 as the Giant bike I wanted wasn't available in my size. Apparently I have a 20-21" for my rather lanky frame.

I'm only riding it to and from work, about a mile each way all road, and on my days off like today I've been about 12 miles on it. The bike itself seems fine to me. The saddle is hard as hell and hurts my arse like crazy, but I got a gel cover from Wilko's (hangs head in shame) to numb the impact.

Could anyone with any knowledge of these let me know what they think? Suppose it doesn't really matter now anyway as I've actually bought it, but be nice to get a general opinion anyway.

Thanks.

Comments

• bigger1
    bigger1 Posts: 24
    check out pythonbikes.com
  • Ossos
    Ossos Posts: 3
    bigger1 wrote:
    check out pythonbikes.com

That was about the only site I could find that gives a bit of information about them. There's nothing on there with an independent reviews from consumers though. Thanks for going to the effort of looking that up.
  • Slamdunkin
    Slamdunkin Posts: 355
    I looks like a good bike for the money....Just enjoy it.
  • Buckled_Rims
    Buckled_Rims Posts: 1,648