Bike Security

Kristoff
Kristoff Posts: 6
edited April 2010 in Commuting chat
Hi,

As a 3rd year student, I'm aiming to gather some information on bike security to form part of a report.

Please help out a student in need!

Find the survey below,

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/SZVXDDL

Thankyou :D

Comments

• northstar
    northstar Posts: 407
    With all due respect, will this survey be of any benefit?
    Training is like fighting with a gorilla. You don’t stop when you’re tired. You stop when the gorilla is tired.
  • Mickey Eye
    Mickey Eye Posts: 590
    Of course not, it's for school. It takes 1 minute to fill in, give the lad a break.
  • Mickey Eye wrote:
    Of course not, it's for school. It takes 1 minute to fill in, give the lad a break.
    +1

Filled in
  • northstar
    I thought I was quite polite but hey ho.
    Training is like fighting with a gorilla. You don’t stop when you’re tired. You stop when the gorilla is tired.
  • sharm1969ca
    sharm1969ca Posts: 136
    Done!
  • Mickey Eye
    Mickey Eye Posts: 590
    northstar wrote:
    I thought I was quite polite but hey ho.
    Sorry, I saw the words "with all due respect" which for some reason cause me to bristle slightly.
  • northstar
    No probs, I don't like the phrase either but I find it works when you don't know someone and would like to show politeness.
  • Kieran_Burns
    Kieran_Burns Posts: 9,757
    northstar wrote:
    No probs, I don't like the phrase either but I find it works when you don't know someone and would like to show politeness.

He he he - I always think the expression "with all due respect" means what comes next is an insult :wink:

My boss (ex-Army Warrant Officer) always, ALWAYS used the expression when insulting officers "With all due respect Sir, you are a complete idiot"

However, in answer to your question: Yes it will be of benefit. It will allow a 3rd year student complete his assignment :)
    Chunky Cyclists need your love too! :-)