Trek Rootbeer touch up

jeffdoran
jeffdoran Posts: 77
edited July 2010 in MTB general
Hi
Anyone found a good touch up for the Trek rootbeer colour. either a car touch up or a particular shade of nail varnish etc?

cheers

Comments

• I think Halfrauds can do a colour match touch up?

£1.25 for sign up http://www.quidco.com/user/491172/42301

Cashback on wiggle,CRC,evans follow the link
    http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/MTBkarl
  • Try a car paint shop, Preferablly one that only sells only the paint, im a mechanic, been in my local shop many times, lists, lists and more lists of colours, bound to sort you out :)
    Scott Reflex 20
    Trek Fuel EX 8 2010

Work hard . . . . Play hard !
  • Vinnyc19
    Vinnyc19 Posts: 202
    Anyone else manage to find a decent match to the root beer, manages to put a 2" scratch down my frame :cry:
  • .blitz
    .blitz Posts: 6,197
    mrs blitz has a Root Beer Hoo Koo E Koo. It picked up a scratch on the downtube - nothing really but hey ho :roll:

I got some gold, black and red Humbrol paints from a model shop and mixed them up in different proportions until I got a match. A few coats rubbed down in between and a coat of laquer and you'd never know.
  • gonga
    gonga Posts: 225
    Vinnyc19 wrote:
    Anyone else manage to find a decent match to the root beer, manages to put a 2" scratch down my frame :cry:

contact your local trek dealer

part number is 414025

should sort you out good and proper!!! :D

Let us know if you order one as im thinking of getting one .
  • Vinnyc19
    Cheers will give them a call, where did you find the part number from?? thanks Vinny
  • Vinnyc19
    Just gave LBS and Trek uk a ring and its a US part number thats not imported to the UK, Thanks anyways though. Anyone know of a close match feel free to post
  • Vinnyc19
    .blitz wrote:
    mrs blitz has a Root Beer Hoo Koo E Koo. It picked up a scratch on the downtube - nothing really but hey ho :roll: