Attacking While on a Toilet Break SPOILER

cyclecraig
cyclecraig Posts: 26
edited February 2010 in Pro race
Just read that there are a lot of suggestions from different riders at THE TOUR OF OMAN that a group attacked while current leader EBH was taking a comfort break.

Although there is no rule against this it seems below the belt to me!!! :evil:

EBH lost over a minute and any chance of victory

THOUGHTS WELCOME
Riding wise ive been Making Mediocre cool since 2003.

HIGHLIGHT..Raid Pyrenean 2005!!!

LOWLIGHT..To many to mention!!!

Comments

• mididoctors
    mididoctors Posts: 18,869
    cyclecraig wrote:

THOUGHTS WELCOME

spoiler in the title?
    "If I was a 38 year old man, I definitely wouldn't be riding a bright yellow bike with Hello Kitty disc wheels, put it that way. What we're witnessing here is the world's most high profile mid-life crisis" Afx237vi Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:43 pm
  • spoiler in the title FFS! some of us have only seen st.2
  • Spoiler.
    24 hours is hard enough as it is.
    So far managed it.........until now.
    "Science is a tool for cheaters". An anonymous French PE teacher.
  • if you wait till the last 50k why should other riders give a fuck..should have just pished himself
    Crafted in Italy apparantly
  • afx237vi
    afx237vi Posts: 12,630
    acidstrato wrote:
    if you wait till the last 50k why should other riders give a fark..should have just pished himself

I tend to agree. If you're wearing the leader's jersey, either stop when everyone stops, or don't stop at all. Peeing whilst still pedalling is a valuable skill for most cyclists to learn.
  • Pokerface
    Pokerface Posts: 7,960
    You guys are hard core (with the spoilers and not wanting to know what happened, etc).

The Tour of Oman! Who knew it was such a big event!? :shock:
  • Pokerface
    Pokerface Posts: 7,960
    P.S> I'd have wee'd myself rather than give up the jersey. Can always get clean clothes on before the podium presentation. :)