Loss of changing facility..

ince
ince Posts: 289
edited December 2009 in Commuting chat
Had a nice ride into work on Friday, locked the bike up and headed off to get changed in the one WC in the building which has a wash basin in a lockable cubical. The same cubical I have been using for the past two years to get a wash in the morning.

Come 4pm on Friday, home time. I head off to said WC only to find it locked with a note "toilet to be permanently closed" ... :shock:

No warning or indications this was going to happen. That's it, the one meager facility I have in this office to get a wash and changed without the risk of anyone walking in gone.

Now I am waiting for the rest of the business to start work to start my one man campaign (I am the sole bike computer in the building) to get it reopened. Anyone have experience of this, best course of action etc? All advice welcome.

Comments

• First course of action: find out why.
  • ince
    Well I raised my issues with the building manager (chance meeting in a stairwell). Closed due to lack of headcount to number of WC. Seen as not needed.

He was very positive and raised my requirements with the MD. Had my area manager chase it up and it now looks like it's going to get a change of use from a WC to a wash room :D

Happy days.
  • El Gordo
    El Gordo Posts: 394
    Just get changed at your desk like a guy in my (large, open plan) office does. Walking past his shoulder level partition at the wrong time can be a disturbing experience.
  • The Rookie
    The Rookie Posts: 27,812
    Changing facility, what is that?

Actually I have the disabled lav at work, although its a hike round the office so I use a conference room (they have locking doors) by my desk instead!

Simon
    Currently riding a Whyte T130C, X0 drivetrain, Magura Trail brakes converted to mixed wheel size (homebuilt wheels) with 140mm Fox 34 Rhythm and RP23 suspension. 12.2Kg.
  • El Gordo wrote: