Industrial Placement

mattbass789
mattbass789 Posts: 355
edited October 2014 in The bottom bracket
Hi all,
Im a 2nd year marketing student at newcastle university, and am looking for a placement in a cycling based company. Ie, manufacturer, retailer such as wiggle. etc to work in the marketing dept.

ive numerous CVs and personalised cover letters completed already but does anyone know of, or for that matter work for a company that activeley offers industrial placements to undergraduate students?

Im really keen to keep it in the cycling industry obvioulsy because of my high interest and being a cyclist myself only adds to the desire.

Thanks for any help.
Matt.
“If you worried about falling off the bike, you’d never get on.”

@mattbeedham

Comments

• MattC59
    MattC59 Posts: 5,408
    I suspect that your best bet is to write directly to the companies you'd like to do your placement with, explain your situation and cross your fingers...... but I guess you're way ahead of me and have already done that ? :wink:
    Science adjusts it’s beliefs based on what’s observed.
    Faith is the denial of observation so that Belief can be preserved
  • yeah ive written and emailed in the last couple of days. Im just very eager to get things rolling as it were. Still fingers crossed! if not ill start applying for ones through my careers service, for companies suck as GlaxoSmithKline, and Exxonmobil, etc.... thought itd be great to do one that im really passionate about. have applied for halfords already. :|

@mattbeedham
  • passout
    passout Posts: 4,425
    You could the voluntary sector in the form of the CTC
    'Happiness serves hardly any other purpose than to make unhappiness possible' Marcel Proust.
  • pottssteve
    pottssteve Posts: 4,069
    I have a contact at Champion Systems and another at Neilpryde - do you want me to enquire?
    Steve
    Head Hands Heart Lungs Legs