MTB Skills Website

Calusari
Calusari Posts: 26
edited October 2009 in MTB beginners
I was involved in an RTA several months ago and have used my recovery time to build an mtb skills website. I'm still working on it and adding topics but take a look. I havnt posted on bikeradar before so some members may think I'm being cheeky posting up a link 1st post but I the only reason I wrote the site was to stay occupied and help other riders and am just trying to spread the word and hope this is not viewed as Spam.

MTB Techniques.

Comments

• bay73
    bay73 Posts: 130
    I'm at work so briefly scanned the site and to be honest it looks a useful resource.

I'm sure people on here will disagree with some of your advice but hey that's life :lol:

Out of interest, have you any qualifications to back up what you say or it it just years of experience.

Good effort :P
  • I will be picking up my first 'proper' mountain bike sometime this week as a total beginner so will most likely find anything like this really useful- I'll have a good look on there^^^^ when i get back from work 8)
  • XxxBFGxxX
    XxxBFGxxX Posts: 1,355
    just clicked ya link mate first impression. very nice looks clean not read it yet will do that later when i get biut more time

good job
  • didim
    didim Posts: 82
    Just read throught 6 of the articles and looks like good advice 8)
  • bay73 wrote:
    Out of interest, have you any qualifications to back up what you say or it it just years of experience.
    30+ years riding MTB, BMX and MX plus 7 years withing the training industry (Works Training Dept and driving instructor)

No bike specific quals but I'm happy riding any UK DH course, can clean the Rangers etc, know how I do it and how to pass that info on.

I already do informal skills sessions for mates/memebrs of some forums but I'm hoping to get some formal quals next year.
  • rubins4
    rubins4 Posts: 563
    looks like a good website. Nice to see you put your spare time to good use! 8)