Why don't job descriptions say if you need experience or not

freehub
freehub Posts: 4,257
edited November 2010 in The bottom bracket
I'm thinking of applying for this job:

http://rmg.i-grasp.com/fe/tpl_royalmail ... wpdirdutfk

I'm abit worried though as I've never done anything like it before, you think they'd train people up? It says able to work to tight deadlines, what may these deadlines be?

I need a job, I applied at various places and I've had nothing back :( I'd say my CV is pretty good and I've got a voluntery job on there.

Comments

• teagar
    teagar Posts: 2,100
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2009/oct/1 ... rike-temps

Don't know unless you try.

I've got a friend who graduated with history from oxford with a 2.1 and has around 40 rejections already.

You're lucky if you get a response to say that they don't want you nowadays.

You should be fine for that job, as long as you don't mind being a scab :wink: [/list]
    Note: the above post is an opinion and not fact. It might be a lie.
  • whyamihere
    whyamihere Posts: 7,704
    If you need experience, it'll say. You don't need experience for that, though if you can prove that you're up to the manual work, that will help. Apply for it, you may as well.
  • freehub
    I'm just worried, I'm abit slow what I mean is sometimes it takes me a while for something to just click and I understand it.

What do you mean with being a scab lol? I only want a job to earn some money, I need some new bike wheels and a quad cpu for my pc.
  • teagar
    teagar Posts: 2,100
    freehub wrote:
    I'm just worried, I'm abit slow what I mean is sometimes it takes me a while for something to just click and I understand it.

What do you mean with being a scab lol? I only want a job to earn some money, I need some new bike wheels and a quad cpu for my pc.

I'm just teasing. I'd do the same.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Strikebreaker