Grizedale trail centre???

Kaz01
Kaz01 Posts: 37
edited October 2009 in Routes
Hi all, i've got a horrible feeling i might have posted this in the wrong place but i'm new to this so please forgive me!

Was i just expecting too much from Grizedale or did i completely miss the trail?!?! :shock:
I've just returned from a trip with my Fiance to Scotland, on the way we stopped at Whinlatter and then rode Glentress (loved it) and Innerleithen while we were up there. We decided to stop at Grizedale on the way home and we were both left quite bored (sorry to anyone who likes Grizedale). It seems like we spent far too much time on fire road and the little time we did spend on singletrack just seemed to disappoint as there was no 'wow-factor' or flow. I realise i'm not going to like everywhere but every other place i've been has at least had a section i enjoyed. Just wondered what other peoples views are on Grizedale? It seemed a lot more geared to walkers??

Comments

• nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    Moved :wink:
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • You must have missed it.
    Frank Yates
  • Kaz01
    Kaz01 Posts: 37
    we followed the way-marked trail but it really just seemed boring. I've not been riding very long but i've never wanted to get back to the car park as much as i did today. Just feel deflated that there wasn't more there since it was recommended as a good place to go.......... :( I think i'll stick to Cannock until the next road trip to Scotland. :?
  • I agree I was expecting a lot from the northface trail when I first went. Unfortunately it failed to deliver on all levels.