Dalby Forest!!

robjames92
robjames92 Posts: 11
edited September 2009 in Routes
I know this has been posted about a few times!! Just thinking of going up tommorrow thats all for first time is it worth the seven pounds to get in also which route is the best to do the red one looks good to me. How long will it take to do etc. also is it still worth goin if it rains a bit in the mornin..

Hope u can give me some advice cheers!!!

BTW Loving this website helped me loads!!

Cheers Robjames92

Comments

• Wheelieguy
    Wheelieguy Posts: 139
    Now then bud im a newbie to all of this after quitting biking years back (stupidly) and ive been up to dalby about three or four times and loved it, we started off by doing the blue route to get us back into the swing of it all and was shocked how hard it seemed at first, so depending on your fitness id do the blue for a warm up then think about another run, ive been told by a mate who goes regularly that the red is the longest one at a two to four hours depending on how fit you are/stop offs and such, but apparently the black is the best, its shorter that the red however but it has more technical and has more stuff to try and get you doing everything, and after having done the black at the weekend i can tell you personally its great, there really is a bit of everything in it and ill definately be doing it again!

After we had done the blue route the first few times we went up to dixons hollow and played on the jumps track and the skinnies for a while which is also worth a shot at aswell, ill be going again on monday, taking a mate whos never been before round the blue lol!
    "Don't ask the reasons why cos there arent any, don't follow convention, never say no, just believe in what you see and let the good times roll!"
  • hairy_boy
    hairy_boy Posts: 345
    Dalby is definately worth the £7 parking. I'd take the bue route 1st time out, you can pickup sections of red and give those a try if your feeling good when your there !