Coed Y Brenin - A beginners visit

stevepj
stevepj Posts: 38
edited August 2009 in MTB beginners
Hi

I appreciate this should probably be in another section but i'm still new to MBRing so i'm going to post it here :-)

I'm off to Coed Y Brenin in October for a long weekend with a couple of mates, we're all of the same standard (newbie and old) and never been biking away from our home patch.

Has anybody got any tips/advice for this particular trail centre, is is newbie friendly?

Cheers
Steve
Why are all the parts i've upgraded on my bike, now standard on the latest model!!

Comments

• REMF
    REMF Posts: 106
    only done the MBR trail, but it is great fun and was still doable by me just after i restarted biking and was very unfit.
  • VWsurfbum
    VWsurfbum Posts: 7,881
    take plenty of water and maybe a snack or two, body armour is a good idea as is good waterproofs.
    the trails are great even if pissing down with rain for days. (and it does) but you wont notice it after a few hours in the saddle.
    its pointless me saying which trails to do as you know your level, but if you take the badger route through the bigforks at the begining you'll get a good idea of what to expect on those routes. the old redbull as we know it, has a lot of climbing but is a really mentally challinging ride and very technical. i love it.
    Kazza the Tranny
    Now for sale Fatty
  • chrisga
    chrisga Posts: 587
    You'll have a great time, make sure you have some air in your tyres to stop pinch puncutres as it can be rocky in places. Take some innertubes just in case. You'll love it, its our favourite centre, was there only Monday and did Tarw again. Lovely trail. Pins and Needles section is amazing. If its your first tiem take it steady and you'll be fine. Thats the great thing about trail centres, the trails have been designed to be ridden so you know its all possible!
  • Mccraque
    Mccraque Posts: 819