Hey All

Wayne2k
Wayne2k Posts: 9
edited July 2009 in MTB beginners
Just thought i would say hi, im a total beginner who has just got a bike but looking to get into mountain biking :-)

Comments

• Hello from one beginner to another, even though we're at opposite ends of the country!!
  • cat_with_no_tail
    cat_with_no_tail Posts: 12,981
    Hi Wayne, welcome.

Hope you have said goodbye to all of your spare time and cash for the forseeable future. :wink:

What bike have you got?
  • Wayne2k
    Lol.... the bike i have got is a Claud Butler Stoneriver, i will post some pics of it later :-)
  • Wayne2k
    Couple pics ive taken of it:

6328_127263283297_600148297_3039436_7040689_n.jpg

6328_127263253297_600148297_3039432_4278990_n.jpg
  • xtreem
    xtreem Posts: 2,965
    Looks high, what size is it, 21"?
    Tall man probably.

But I would change those pedals as soon as possible, because they are rubbish, small
    platform for the feet and not enough grip. I can't belive that I've been riding those for 9
    months, and thanks for the crash when I broke one I bought better flats and my feet are
    no more dancing all over the place.

Btw, you have a good bike for a starter. :)
  • xstrathyx
    xstrathyx Posts: 1,104
    welcome to the club, nice bike btw

reminds me that i still need to post a pic of mine, although compared to many in here its no great shakes that i dont lol

anyway, all the best and enjoy the forum also, some valued expert riders in here with sound knowledge and advice (sadly i am not one of them)
  • .blitz
    .blitz Posts: 6,197
    Jeez, what did you use to make that hole for the drain pipe - dynamite?

Just kidding welcome to the forum =]
  • Wayne2k
    lol knew someone would pick up on the drain :) the frame is a 22inch frame, my feet have slipped off the pedals a few times how much is it for bigger ones?
  • BurtonM
    BurtonM Posts: 425