Instead the good bits of the tour, not dope

Neil Buckley
Neil Buckley Posts: 334
edited July 2009 in Pro race
I'm quite new to cycling so I dont really know about the crap in the past like Festina etc etc did read a book on Marco Pantani once which was like a medical report, only really started 2ish years ago and joined a club 6-7 months ago to 'educate' myself about cycling, its great learning about Merckx etc etc and have been enjoying the tour this year being able to understand it, cancellaras decent from a puncture on stage 7, wiggins on pretty much every stage, Millar comming ohhhhhh sooooo close. I'm a bit bored with the crap posts bout 'he got out of bed this morning so must be doped' or ' he shared possibly the same hotel room with someone who had a cold in the 1908 tour must be doping'

So if anyone wants to enjoy the tour like me without pointing there finger at every performance saying its tainted come along....

BTW I have a VO2 max of 59 does that make me smacked off me tits??
Helmand Province is such a nice place.....

Comments

• Kléber
    Kléber Posts: 6,842
    You're new to the sport Neil. Give it five years and after watching many riders get busted, you'll become more cynical :wink:

After all the podiums from the Olympic road race champion and Giro d'Italia are going to be rejigged because of doping. This is becoming a common problem, we watch a race but discover after the event that some of the riders were cheating their way to results, that doping is still skewing the results.

A suggestion: instead of hoping the problem will go away, become vocal on the matter of anti-doping, support the riders who do the right things, back those who condemn the cheats and keep your distance from teams and riders with persistent links to scandal. There are plenty of riders doing a great job.
  • takethehighroad
    takethehighroad Posts: 6,812