What MediKit

IronGiant
IronGiant Posts: 9
edited April 2009 in MTB beginners
Hi All, New Kid on the Block here (actually just like them, fatter and older and not as good as I remember being!)

I have just taken the plunge and ordered my first MTB in about 15years, not been on one in all that time (bar centreparcs!) I trawled around all different forums and review places and to say it confused the hell out of me is an understatement!! SO I finally plumped for a Giant Terrago 09 Disc, for £354 from Tredz, hopefully will be a good buy. Should be here in about a week so I will give you all the rundown when i get some miles on it.

So I will now be endagering my life, as well as anyone nearby as I battle the onslaught of manboobs and spreading waistline!!

If in the meantime you see some tall bloke wiggling about on a shiny new bike in Wiltshire, it may well be me!

So as a total newbie, if anyone else is in the same boat and not a million miles away, you are welcome to join me!!

what sort of stuff should I carry with me at all times? (like painkillers plasters and a hipflask!)

Comments

• ride_whenever
    ride_whenever Posts: 13,279
    spray antiseptic
    multitool
    inner tube
    pump
    patches
    hydration pack (you need to carry some fluids)
    food
  • for med kit best things are:

spray on plaster/iodine solution for anti septic/blisters and all sorts.
    London2Brighton Challange 100k!
    http://www.justgiving.com/broxbourne-runners
  • spray antiseptic
    multitool
    inner tube
    pump
    patches
    hydration pack (you need to carry some fluids)
    food

Thanks!! nothing to complicated, does anywhere sell an all in one or do you have to buy seperatley?
  • dave_hill
    dave_hill Posts: 3,877
    IronGiant wrote:
    Thanks!! nothing to complicated, does anywhere sell an all in one or do you have to buy seperatley?