Is this bad....... i dont think so......

James23
James23 Posts: 113
edited April 2009 in MTB beginners
Went for a nice bike ride yesterday 5.3 miles in 50mins or there abouts. After a shower i went to the local for a pint to watch the footie. My mates asked where i had been how long ect thants when the mickey taking started

Personally i didnt think it was bad but appranly it is and only being a beginner i was wondering what you guys/girls though but be truthful if its bad it is......... lol

Cheers James

Comments

• Banned!
    Banned! Posts: 34
    how can riding your bike be bad?

were you in a race? no, so your time is absolutely irrelevant.
  • dave_hill
    dave_hill Posts: 3,877
    James23 wrote:
    Went for a nice bike ride yesterday 5.3 miles in 50mins or there abouts. After a shower i went to the local for a pint to watch the footie. My mates asked where i had been how long ect thants when the mickey taking started

Personally i didnt think it was bad but appranly it is and only being a beginner i was wondering what you guys/girls though but be truthful if its bad it is......... lol

Cheers James

Who gives a toss what anyone else thinks? If it suits you, that's all that matters isn't it?

I help two mates run a pub football team. Out of twenty-two people, I'm the only one who does any sport other than play football once a week. I'm also the oldest (at 37) and I can run absolute rings round some of the lads on the team, the youngest of whom is 19. Yet they still take the rise at every end and side.

I find an easy way to shut tossers up like this is to challenge them to go with you - they'll tell you where to get off, but they'll give up taking the piss after that. ANd none of them have taken me up on the offer so far.