Anyone up for a ride -S.E. Northumberland?

LardLover
LardLover Posts: 676
Hi

I'm new to this road cycling mullarky, having come over into the light from years and years spent mountain biking.

Was wondering if there was anyone in the south east Northumberland area (I'm in Morpeth) that fancied getting together for training rides?

I'm more of a pie-and-pint type rider and DEFINITELY not a racer, so if you're looking for a bit of competition you aint going to find it in me :wink:
That's not to say I'll not try my best to beat someone to the top of a hill (and fail badly :oops: ).

Mileage? probably around 60-70 on a nice day (at a slightly leisurely pace!)

Let me know.

:D

Comments

• 636sean
    636sean Posts: 24
    Hello mate, im just down the road in Cramlington, I'm at a similar level and always keen to get out for a few miles.
    send me a pm if you want to arrange a ride out
    cheers
    Sean
  • LardLover wrote:
    Hi

I'm new to this road cycling mullarky, having come over into the light from years and years spent mountain biking.

Was wondering if there was anyone in the south east Northumberland area (I'm in Morpeth) that fancied getting together for training rides?

I'm more of a pie-and-pint type rider and DEFINITELY not a racer, so if you're looking for a bit of competition you aint going to find it in me :wink:
    That's not to say I'll not try my best to beat someone to the top of a hill (and fail badly :oops: ).

Mileage? probably around 60-70 on a nice day (at a slightly leisurely pace!)

Let me know.

:D
    check out Gosforth Road club www.gosforthroadclub.com .There are racers in the club but also a few who do like the amber nectar :D
  • Yecomb
    Yecomb Posts: 26
    Hi,

Try http://www.noac.org.uk/

It's a Newcastle based group that arrange stuff through emails but have a regular saturday ride for anyone interested from Newcastle to Capheaton.

On 29th March there is a ride leaving from Morpeth.
  • nicknick
    nicknick Posts: 535