Riders In Surrey

CrazySmudge
CrazySmudge Posts: 137
edited July 2009 in MTB rides
Normally cycle/get very muddy at Swinley Forest but travelled further a field recently to Wales and Sherwood Pines.

Looking to join/create a group of mountain bikers in surrey, I am still learning but very keen this year to get out on my bike and find new areas.

If anybody knows of any club or group please let me know.

Thanks

Al

Comments

• Casbar
    Casbar Posts: 168
    Try www.diaryofamountainbiker.co.uk They ride around Epsom, Headley ,Boxhill and Ranmore are and also Leith , Holmsbury hill areas around Dorking, Westcot and Peaslake. Nice bunch of guys , all levels of skill and fitness. Check the forum for up coming rides
    exercise.png
  • You could also take a look at

www.tunnelhilltrolls.co.uk (there's a Super Tuesday intro ride tomorrow night if you want a ride in the snow :D - see weekly rides)

and

http://www.vcgodalming.co.uk/

and

http://www.bobmbc.com/

Added to the one above you would probably cover Swinley to Surrey Hills to North Hants.

Mike
  • I'm very new to the forum and live just west of Heathrow. I'd be glad to be part of any new club, if you don't mind an 'old slowie' :mrgreen:

I enjoy Swinley and Bagshot Common but would like to try any other places. Have car - can travel. :D
    AT MY AGE, I SHOULD KNOW BETTER !!!
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    Haven't done any round here with guides or a group, but do Swinley a lot. I'm very addicted to the place at the moment, but I'm sure that will wear off eventually :D (I keep saying that but each week I end up finding yet another track by accident).