looking for a deal and opinions on cannondale

tkstrides
tkstrides Posts: 2
edited December 2008 in Road beginners
I'm new to the road. I've ridden a mountainbike for years,but want to venture out more to the road. I also run and would like to try a triathalon or road trip. Any thoughts on the caad9 triple or synapse. And what is a good deal.Found a carbon for 1300. were do some of you look?

Comments

• I have a cad2 and love it but probably completely different now, but as no-one else is replying.............
    I have found the c'dale very reliable and quick. As most will say on here i would suggest testing quite a few sizes as different people have different preference, i for example quite like a big drop to the bars so have a small-ish frame but others will dis-agree.
    1300 seems a good price what groupset has it got?
    Just spotted this for a grand not many size options though?

http://www.evanscycles.com/products/can ... e-ec000087

Then on the same site, :shock: ......

http://www.evanscycles.com/products/can ... e-ec000142

:? :?
  • Hi,
    plenty of threads on canondale on here at the moment - you can't go wrong with a canondale - I have a CAD 8 which is a really nice bike

I bought mine from http://www.leisurelakesbikes.com during a sale and got a very good deal.

not sure how they compare on price at the moment with other websites but they currently have a CAD 9 ultegra double for 1270 and a Six Ultegra triple for c.1420
    "He was pedalling slowly in the middle of the street, reading a newspaper which he held with both hands spread open before his eyes. Every now and then he rang his bell without interrupting his reading"
  • My good bike is a Cannondale Synapse carbon 105 which i bought a couple of years ago from Scotby Cycles who usually have good deals on Cannondales. I paid around £1250 at the time. Looks like they have even better deals on the synapse right now. http://www.bikebike.co.uk/offers.php?cat=1