Marin East Peak Upgrading ??

K88 MUD
K88 MUD Posts: 101
edited September 2008 in MTB buying advice
Hi guys

Im new to this mtb forum thing so here goes..... :oops:

I have owned an 07 East peak about a year now and was not happy with the juicy brakes so upgraded to Hope.....love them......but now my front shock is leaking after only about 150hrs use.
What sort of upgrade would you recommend for xc/trail......I do push it quite hard and both front and rear shocks get used full travel.

Any comments welcomed.

Thanks
Looking for a mtb riding partner............

Comments

• teacherman
    teacherman Posts: 454
    What forks do you have currently?
    I hate it when people say David Beckham's stupid...its not like anyone ever says: 'Stephen Hawking - he's s**t at football.' Paul Calf
  • K88 MUD
    Sorry...........would help ya a bit :oops:

They are Marzocchi Bomber MX forks with 150mm travel...........same as these

http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/bik/802286438.html
  • teacherman
    Fox van R's ? Always do well in reviews. They're simple but a bit heavy but then so are the Bombers. Pikes are being discontinued for '09 I think so there may be some really good deals on them soon.

You got a budget in mind?
    I hate it when people say David Beckham's stupid...its not like anyone ever says: 'Stephen Hawking - he's s**t at football.' Paul Calf
  • K88 MUD
    teacherman wrote:
    You got a budget in mind?

No..........will pay what it takes to get something that works and will last abit longer.........when i bought the bike it had some very good reviews inc the folks but im very disapointed with them.
  • teacherman
    I want the vanillas for my FS - got 'zocchi XC 600's on there at the moment and i don't like them :lol:

They're either so soft they dive under braking or so hard they lose small/med bump sensitivity. I like the + / - air adjustment on the Rebas on my hardtail.

Someone said to me - buy Fox 'cos they've been making motor bike forks for years.