Tameside ? Canals & single Track !

num83r5
num83r5 Posts: 5
edited April 2009 in MTB rides
Hi,
Just thought i would ask about and see if there are any folks in the tameside area looking to hook up for some single track riding ? I myself have just taken delivery of a Cannondale taurine. I am mainly out and about during the weekdays ! If anyone fancies it ;-).
-=[num83r5]=-

Comments

• gb155
    gb155 Posts: 2,048
    Hey man, Im in Hyde, I have a 08 Giant Yukon, I use it to commute to Gorton so its setup for the road with sicks at the moment but im always looking to branch out, I only know of the TPT between Godley and Newton (is it ?) Its only about 3-4 miles long, What else round here is there (Yeah im a newbie too lol)
    On a Mission to lose 20 stone..Get My Life Back

December 2007 - 39 Stone 05 Lbs

July 2011 - 13 Stone 12 Lbs - Cycled 17851 Miles

http://39stonecyclist.com
    Now the hard work starts.
  • gesus
    gesus Posts: 5
    ive been riding in the area for a while if either of you are interested in doing a little bit more off road then the canal? i ride mostly around carr brooke and copley, but also ride around moors in tintwisle and in hadfield too.
  • kreek
    kreek Posts: 1
    Hi, Im in Stalybridge I get out on the canal routes quite often or over Woodhead on the old train route if the weather s nice!, another nice one is over the top of Hobson Moor and back down... early evenings ans some weekend days . cheers :shock: