BH any good?

carl_p
carl_p Posts: 989
edited June 2008 in Road beginners
Hi all, cracking forum.

I'm very new to cycling but have become quickly addicted.

I recently purchased a nearly new MTB intended for pottering around with my daughter but got quickly smitten and fitted some Schwalbe road tyres. Last weekend I completed the Norwich 50 and now want a 'proper' road bike asap.

Today I went to my LBS where they showed me Orbea (?), Trek and Giant bikes around the £500 budget mark. They also showed me a BH. Unfortunately I can't recall the precise model otherthan it had carbon forks, carbon seat post and 105 shifters. It was reduced from £700 to £600 which is a bit above budget but the spec seems higher than the other bikes and I undertand the shifters particularly are the nuts. I've never heard of BH but being a newbie that doesn't mean anything. Anyone have an opinion on this make?

I'm a very fit 46 and want a performance bike but not entirely sure I can totall forego comfort and rideability so would welcome your views.
Specialized Venge S Works
Cannondale Synapse
Enigma Etape
Genesis Flyer Single Speed

Turn the corner, rub my eyes and hope the world will last...

Comments

• redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    AG2R one of the ProTour teams is riding BH bikes this year, they are pretty good.

I think the bike you mention came up in a thread a few weeks ago and it looked pretty good.
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • Denny69
    Denny69 Posts: 206
    AG2R one of the ProTour teams is riding BH bikes this year, they are pretty good.

I think the bike you mention came up in a thread a few weeks ago and it looked pretty good.

Damn I was going to say that!!!

One thing though...I had a BH BMX years ago and it was certainly put through it's paces, never faltered once...in fact the only reason I got rid of it was I was too big for it...gave it to the next door neighbour and he had a few years out of it.