MTB Riding Skills Courses

alibali65
alibali65 Posts: 40
edited June 2008 in MTB beginners
As a newbie I am looking at doing a course to improve my technique etc. I have seen a number of courses about and was wondering if they are any good? I was looking at doing one of the ones at Dalby forest, discuss please!!

Comments

• colint
    colint Posts: 1,707
    Can't help on Dalby Forest but I'd recommend a course if you're starting out. I tried MTB a couple of years ago and was truly dreadful, went out a couple of times, fell off 3 times, broke my thumb and sold the bike.

I've been riding on the road for years so thought I knew what I was doing. Just coming back to MTBing, went out with a mate whose experienced and the few tips he gave me made all the difference. Had a brilliant day and didn't fall off once !!

There are a few basic skills that you need to learn to really enjoy it I'd say, well worth doing a quick course. I've just signed up for one as I've already seen the benfit of some expert advice.
    Planet X N2A
    Trek Cobia 29er
  • switchback18
    switchback18 Posts: 617
    Hi. Anyone else looking for MTB skills coaching? We do 1 to 1 skills coaching and courses for groups at Dalby.

http://www.chasingtrails.com/mountain-bike-skills-courses/

Contact us via the website for availability/advice if your interested.

Male & female instructors, ladies, mens, mixed groups welcome.

Great value rates & bike hire included in the price - feel free to bring your own

See the site for UK hols, bike maintenance courses & guided riding.
  • Rich Hcp
    Rich Hcp Posts: 1,355
    I like the look of thiose courses, I'm always getting left behind......

Maybe next Spring...
    Richard

Giving it Large
  • alibali65 wrote:
    As a newbie I am looking at doing a course to improve my technique etc. I have seen a number of courses about and was wondering if they are any good? I was looking at doing one of the ones at Dalby forest, discuss please!!