goodbye

lilactime
lilactime Posts: 86
edited August 2008 in Road beginners
ive been running for 20 years , only took up cycling when i got injured . can i say that all the time that i was running i have never come across as much snobbery as ive found on this forum , from pics of bikes that cost more than my beloved motorbike , to the clothes you wear ( see aldi , lidl threads ) . ok ive posted some wind up threads because i had nothing better to do , but nor have you or you wouldnt be reading this ? before i go sincere apologies to mr sienchotic for the comment i made , heat of moment . over the hills and far away .
/

Comments

• jellybellywmb
    jellybellywmb Posts: 1,379
    farewell, now where did i leave my £3000 bike maybe i should ask jeeves.
    "BEER" Proof that god loves us and wants us to be happy
  • ChrisLS
    ChrisLS Posts: 2,749
    ...strange, can't say I have encountered much snobbery...wind ups, yes...

...some people spend loads, some don't...get over it...it's not the bike and kit anyway, it's the rider that counts...and my legs and lungs are so much better than your pathetic efforts... :wink: so there...
    ...all the way...'til the wheels fall off and burn...
  • If you post wind-up comments, you've got to expect wound up responses. If you don't want to flush, don't yank the chain.

You're right about the snobbery though, although I think it's really elitism more than snobbery. But it's less evident on this forum than it is in many bike clubs, for example.
  • musto_skiff
    musto_skiff Posts: 394
    Fair enough, I am a newbie and have found this forum most helpful.

I am sure I have posted a few dumb questions and asked things that people have answered many times before but I have still found I get a good answer.
  • babyshambles
    babyshambles Posts: 149
    Tell you what, there is a lot more snobbery in Tennis than cycling. It's the cr@p players who talk about all the brand new gear they have... but they cant hit a ball !!!