Bib shorts advice

nolance
nolance Posts: 79
edited May 2008 in Road beginners
I know its probably been asked dozens of times on here but has anyone got recommendations for a good pair of bib shorts,especially ones with plenty of padding in the nether regions.

Comments

• Slow Downcp
    Slow Downcp Posts: 3,041
    What's your budget, and how long do you spend in the saddle. You will be hard pushed to get better than Assos, but they're quite expensive (but last forever).
    Carlsberg don't make cycle clothing, but if they did it would probably still not be as good as Assos
  • redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    Budget no consideration? Assos Mille
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • tubby531
    tubby531 Posts: 18
    I've been using Lusso for about 6 months without any problems.
    reasonably priced and comfy.
  • I got mine from Aldi. £6.99 :) They seem absolutely fine to me, although the padding is a bit too far back.
  • As well as the padding you need to check the length.
    I'm told I've got a relatively long back and bib-shorts often make my eyes water when I pull the straps over my shoulders - very uncomfortable
  • fizz
    fizz Posts: 483
    If you are on a budget have a look at the DHB stuff that Wiggle sell. I have a pair of shorts and a pair of 3/4's as well both really comfortable for a budget brand IMHO.
  • Mystique
    Mystique Posts: 342
    Just to echo comments above, I have Lusso Coolmax & DHB Earnley bib shorts - Both are just fine (I've done 100 milers in both), as well as being hardwearing & reasonably priced.
  • AndyChud
    AndyChud Posts: 39
    I use some from Ultima. I'm not sure how available they are in the UK but in the Netherlands they're easy to get. They have plenty of padding and are comfortable over long distances. I've done over 500 miles in mine without problems. I got them for €50 (just under £40).
  • lesdon499
    lesdon499 Posts: 29