How hard are they?

beastieboyo
beastieboyo Posts: 20
edited April 2008 in MTB beginners
Hi,
Just getting back on a bike after a 7 years off, (moved to the city to find fame and fortune..still poor)
Would probably re-grade myself intermediate.

Have been looking at what trails to ride,after checking out the mbwales site I really fancy afan and llanwrtyd wells for the first time.
Both are graded difficult,is that difficult to a complete novice or generally difficult to an average biker.?

Cheers max
The only thing to slow me down is father time.:-(
(And the odd tree)
Zesty 714
Gt zaskar carbon expert

Comments

• milkywhite
    milkywhite Posts: 534
    Just go for it.

Don't ride too hard your first time round, and get off and have a look at any sections you don't like the look of before you ride them.

You'll be fine. Just take it easy. It's supposed to be a challenge!
  • Will Snow
    Will Snow Posts: 1,154
    youll be amazed at what you can do. like when i saw the singlespeed cross country rider (oh and rigid)... and spds bouncing down my local black dh run... then biking back up the fireroad. even got a wee bit of air on the tables, was well epic.
    i ride a hardtail
  • Cheers guys,
    Guess you just gotta have a go.
    I'm riding hardtail so will attack the uphill and take it easy on the downhill..just for now. :D

Cheers max

Ps-if you see a gt carbon expert wrapped around a tree and a welshman crying,just pass on by.
    (And the odd tree)
    Zesty 714
    Gt zaskar carbon expert
  • Will Snow
    Will Snow Posts: 1,154
    if i see a gt carbon expert, and its owner unable to fight back, then ill do more than just pass by... ive been wanting a new XC bike :lol:
    i ride a hardtail
  • Touche.!! :D
    (And the odd tree)
    Zesty 714
    Gt zaskar carbon expert
  • KonaMike
    KonaMike Posts: 805
    Trail centres are setup to accomodate all levels of riders,just take it easy first time out and you will have a great time !!
  • Cheers mate,