Frame Sizes for Focus Cayo

techase
techase Posts: 15
edited April 2008 in Road beginners
All the internet calculators say I should have a 55cm frame. However Focus Cayo only comes in 54cm or 56cm and is mail order only from Wiggle. Should I go slightly bigger or slighly smaller or should I not care as it is only 1cm? i currently have a Giant SCR2.0 which is 55.5cm and I think is slightly big.

My height is 180cm and my inner leg is 83cm. I am slightly long bodied.

I guess this is a bit of an dumb question, but I am not very good at making my mind up at the best of times, let alone when spending £1400!! It took me a week to decide to get the compact over the standard chainset and 3 months to choose the bike (I keep looking at the Ribble thinking that looks nice so I need to purchase this before I change my mind again or the price goes up (monday))

Cheers

Comments

• redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    54cm, slightly small is better than slightly big
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • huwy
    huwy Posts: 91
    be quick think teh prices go up tomorrow
  • doyler78
    doyler78 Posts: 1,951
    Have just checked out the price increase that has been applied on the Cayo and they have only passed on £100 of the £200 that they hinted at by upping the list price by £200. A bit of clever way of marketing a price increase :shock:
  • redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    doyler78 wrote:
    Have just checked out the price increase that has been applied on the Cayo and they have only passed on £100 of the £200 that they hinted at by upping the list price by £200. A bit of clever way of marketing a price increase :shock:

They've gone up, but now they actually get money off bikes if you are a "Platinum" Customer!
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • doyler78
    doyler78 Posts: 1,951
    doyler78 wrote:

They've gone up, but now they actually get money off bikes if you are a "Platinum" Customer!