Lidl stuff

hammerite
hammerite Posts: 3,408
edited April 2008 in Road beginners
on the front page..... http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/lidls-discount-bike-bits-on-the-way-15441

Article writer mark Appleton asked if the stuff was any good, this may help. Well it looks very similar kit to last year, I bought the saddle bag and 35 piece tool kit.

The saddle bag itself wasn't great as the zip broke quite easily, but the multi tool and other bits in it are very useful (probably worth paying the few quid for the contents anyway).

The tool kit is great, admittedly being a newbie, I haven't a clue what some of the tools do :lol: but its it seems again the some of the tools have been very useful. Not sure on the quality of the tools compared to known branded kit (as I've not used non branded tools), but I have had no complaints.

Anyone else buy any of the kit last year?

Comments

• DavidTQ
    DavidTQ Posts: 943
    The track pump I brought last year although Im sure it was cheaper last year. Looks like a different design!

I rate the one I got as better than the one I paid £30 for at the LBS! the LBS purchased track pump is now very much my secondary pump! Might get this one as well :D and chuck the LBS one in the cellar ready to give away etc...
  • is this stuff from lidl still available? might be worth a quick late night jaunt to bag some toools etc
  • DavidTQ
    DavidTQ Posts: 943
    the last lot from a month ago is gone this new stuff is coming in on monday!
  • redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    Bicycle Tool Kit - 35 Pieces

Set includes bottom bracket tool, hub cone spanner, tyre lever, repair kit, hexagon key set and much more

Which BB tool though, there's loads of different ones..........

I'm not fond of tool sets anyway, as you never get what you need, I prefer my tools when I need them.
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr