Thinking of Joining a club

jonah1
jonah1 Posts: 27
edited April 2008 in Road beginners
I'm thinking of Joining a local cycling club, does any one know of any good one's for a first timer from the Chester/North Wales area.
I've been cycling for a couple of years on my own and have completd a couple of sportives last year, at the stage where I think I would benefit from riding in groups.
Has any one got any info on clubs in my area.

Comments

• cpeachey
    cpeachey Posts: 1,057
    If no-one in your area responds try you nearest racing type bike shop or the local CTC group.
    Chris
  • a_n_t
    a_n_t Posts: 2,011
    Manchester wheelers

PB's
    10m 20:21 2014
    25m 53:18 20:13
    50m 1:57:12 2013
    100m Yeah right.
  • redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    Whereabouts are you exactly?
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • pugwashcp
    pugwashcp Posts: 120
    I'm in Connahs Quay and I'd certainly be interested in hearing if you find something suitable.

I've been riding around the lanes of North Wales for a couple of years on my own and I'm beginning to think a bit of company would be good. It might help me reach my target weight and get in shape for the sportives I've entered.

I just don't fancy the idea of being chewed up and spat out at the side of the road by a chain gang full of race whippets :?
    He who dies with the most toys wins!
  • jonah1
    I'm living in Northop
  • redddraggon
    jonah1 wrote:
    I'm living in Northop

I'm not too far away, I'm from Buckley....what routes do you do? Where do you go?
    pugwashcp wrote:
    I'm in Connahs Quay

Ouch. Never liked the place, my sister used to live there, all her husband's tools disappeared from the garage one night...from what I've seen it's pretty rough.
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • pugwashcp