Are we friends?

popette
popette Posts: 2,089
edited February 2008 in The bottom bracket
I've been posting on here for 9 months. I've read your posts, felt that I got to know a little bit about some of you (Bagpuss has an alsation and too many bikes, Geoff_ss has a friend who loves bradley wiggins bum and is referred to as a parrot when she's on her tandem, Ut_och_cykla means "gone out cycling" etc etc), shared information about myself (too much my husband says) and yet we don't really know each other do we?

If we saw each other at an event, would we be mates? I think I'd be dead shy and embarrassed :oops:

Funny this t'interweb innit?

Comments

• batch78
    batch78 Posts: 1,320
    You'd all blank me. I ride a mountain bike please don't tell everyone though Popette ssssh! :lol:
  • Clever Pun
    Clever Pun Posts: 6,778
    I'd be polite and say hello of course

I've met other people from the internet before, the only bad thing is explaining to your real friends whose these randoms are :lol:

For example oh I met them a a ride last year... and done
    Purveyor of sonic doom

Very Hairy Roadie - FCN 4
    Fixed Pista- FCN 5
    Beared Bromptonite - FCN 14
  • popette
    Come to think of it, I DID meet someone from this forum, two people infact. The first was at a school family fun night of all places!!! I'd had a few ciders from the PTA bar so wasn't embarrassed at all. The second was on a road in cheshire when I fell off on ice - got talking to a lovely lady cyclist and she guessed my online identity from our chat. That was a bit spooky actually.

Clever Pun, I can just imagine my husband's face if I have to introduce someone from the forum to him. 8)
  • Bronzie
    Bronzie Posts: 4,927
    I've met at least 3 people who post on here in the flesh..............it's a bit like presenters on radio 5..............they're never quite how you pictured them!
  • Eat My Dust
    Eat My Dust Posts: 3,965