Just bought a first road bike (PIC) updated

samsung17
samsung17 Posts: 13
edited February 2008 in Road beginners
total newbie to this sport but decided to buy a bike and give it a go. Here she is LeMond etape with michelin tyres also pedals i bought yet to be fitted.

74014780ac4.th.jpg

rgaw6.th.jpg

Comments

• gkerr4
    gkerr4 Posts: 3,408
    nice bike!

Welcome to the forum!
  • Doobz
    Doobz Posts: 2,800
    looks cool man.. how much did you pick it up for?
    cartoon.jpg
  • cost me 400 from a LBS, though i think i got it pretty good as it was his last one of this model.
  • rdaviesb
    rdaviesb Posts: 566
    Enjoy! Looks like a great bike to get started on.
  • Looks great. Did you get any money off for the crack in the frame?
    Every winner has scars.
  • Nuggs
    Nuggs Posts: 1,804
    HungryCol wrote:
    Looks great. Did you get any money off for the crack in the frame?
    I would certainly hope so. Looks like one of the tyres is pinched on the rim too...
  • newbie joke it take it!! :roll:
  • Nuggs
    Nuggs Posts: 1,804
    samsung17 wrote:
    newbie joke it take it!! :roll:
    Aw come on - don't roll your eyes at us, we're only poking fun.

Hungry Col made me do it.

Actually - I really like the look of the bike. Lemonds look like quality bits of kit - I'm thinking of a Tourmalet for my wife (seems like a fair swap - BOOM BOOM - I'm here all week folks; try the veal)...

:)
  • Sorry couldn't resist :lol:

Lovely bike. Can go far wrong with Look pedals either.
    Every winner has scars.
  • pedals on now, cracking jokes fellas!! lol really. just done my first 2 rides, 16 miles the first day and 18 today. 14mpg avergae. is that slow or reasonable enough for a total beginner? and how long does it take for the saddle not to hurt ? :x
  • popette
    popette Posts: 2,089
    samsung17 wrote: