Good ride, Bad tempered

songwriter
songwriter Posts: 109
edited December 2007 in Road beginners
Does anyone find themselves getting bad tempered really quickly on a day when they have done a long ride?

Does your body get used to you asking it to cough up 1800 extra cals?

It's happened everyday I've gone out on a long ride. (3 times)[/code]
The scent of these arm-pits is aroma finer than prayer

Comments

• JWSurrey
    JWSurrey Posts: 1,173
    I'm totally the opposite - By Saturday I'm foaming at the mouth - Until I get out on the road!

I'm no doctor, but I wonder if you're suffering from some sort of sugar level issues?
    When I get hungry, I get irritable - Which I put down to the caveman in me needing to chase down my next meal - fortunately normally at the local supermarket these days!
    (Pesky rabbits hopping around in front of me as I tear downhill excepted).
  • feel
    feel Posts: 800
    Me i'm happy and relaxed. JW might have a point - do you take on (eat) plenty of carbs before you go?
    We are born with the dead:
    See, they return, and bring us with them.
  • so weird you should post that but I noticed the same thig that yesterday after my ride I was properly irrititable despit having a really good ride. Was short tempered and dismissive. Yeah I was hungry but even then I couldn't really be bothered too eat.

Happens alot to me.

Gats
  • Thanks for the reply's. I wonder what it is? Recently I have been getting grumpy at the second I feel hungry, And a long ride makes it 5 times worse. I think my doctor would say it's because I'm getting fit and losing weight fast. I'll monitor it.
  • so weird you should post that but I noticed the same thig that yesterday after my ride I was properly irrititable despit having a really good ride. Was short tempered and dismissive. Yeah I was hungry but even then I couldn't really be bothered too eat.

Happens alot to me.

Gats
    Thats it. We are the same brother :D
  • mea00csf
    mea00csf Posts: 558