jersey fit?

grahamfocal
grahamfocal Posts: 167
edited December 2007 in Road beginners
Hi, Silly question, but how should a jersey fit. Got quite a decent one (cannondale fourteen40) and was wondering about the fit
I am 6ft3 and about a 36" waist/39"chest, but I have long arms and body. The sleeves seem to be (on full reach of the bike) about 2" up from my wrist. Is the rear where the pockets are supposed to cover a good portion of the old backside, or only a fraction. Basically if I am on my aero bars the jersey rides up so that my back is exposed a little.
In the chest area it seems to fit just fine, but I have a long body and arms.
Probably a stupid question :oops:

Comments

• redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    Basically if I am on my aero bars the jersey rides up so that my back is exposed a little.

Do you not have any bib shorts or tights?
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • yea have some bib tights, but just concerned that it rides up too much. I am new to this cycling gear, and in normal clothing I will buy a XL, but thought I had better go by the correct sizing for cycling kit. The main issue is the arms, being too short, as I stand normally the sleeves sit perfect but as soon as I adopt the sitting pstn. they ride up a few inches. I am just concerned that if I buy an XL that I will then have a tradeoff in the fit on the chest, which I think is correct, it's hard to know never having bought any of this stile of clothing before.
    :?
  • Clever Pun
    Clever Pun Posts: 6,778
    do some weights and buy xl

yeah I know that doesn't help
    Purveyor of sonic doom

Very Hairy Roadie - FCN 4
    Fixed Pista- FCN 5
    Beared Bromptonite - FCN 14
  • graeme_s-2
    graeme_s-2 Posts: 3,382
    Go to your LBS and try some on?

You'll probably find the right size is different for you depending on the manufacturer.
  • feel
    feel Posts: 800