New to this road riding lark...

Denny69
Denny69 Posts: 206
edited November 2007 in The bottom bracket
Aye oop! I'm new to Road riding and I have just bought a SCR4 on Tuesday this week and can safely say I've been bitten by the bug!!! I normally ride MTB but my car is off the road and I hate riding/commuting MTB on the road.

The other reason I bought it is to lose a bit of weight ( I'm currently 20st+) with average fitness so I'm looking to seriously improve both of these things!!

Well that's it....had me 10p worth. :D:wink:
Heaven kicked me out and Hell was too afraid I'd take over!!!

Fighting back since 1975!!

Happy riding

Denny

Comments

• ash68
    ash68 Posts: 320
    saw a pic of your bike in another thread Denny, looks well smart. Are you going to keep the cycling up over the winter months? Have you any particular targets to reach next year or is it more to improve your fitness and a little weight loss?What sort of mileage are you hoping to reach on your rides next year?
  • fossyant
    fossyant Posts: 2,549
    You'll soon loose the excess - I've lost almost 2 stone in a few months....so keep at it..
  • Denny69
    In response Ash68 I'm looking to lose A LOT of weight and my goals for next year are to just ride as far as I can, winter wise...yup I'll be out and about as I use the bike to commute to work which is a little under 4 miles door to door, best part is I'm seeing the difference already, when I started to commute on my MTB it was a15 - 20 minute ride....this morning I posted a 12.06.....impressed? you bet your ass I was, funny thing is I knew it was quick so I suppose you could say my target is to get quicker, I want to be doing at least 10 minutes by mid/late Dec.

If I can manage a 12 minute on the way home I'd be happy too as it's ALL uphill!!!! I currently clock 16 - 17 mins!!!