Anyone listen to music whilst doing a long trip?

2»

Comments

• I'm not making presumptions on things that haven't been tried. I have tried expensive and well renown equipment in the past (albeit not earphones) and have not found significant difference after a certain price point - usually quite low. I have done so with a friend who is a sound engineer, I have done so with my wife who is a Otorhinolaryngologist and understands the whole thing better than most (and has reliably informed me that most people have enough crap in their sinuses to ruin at least 450 quid of that).

I like music. I like decent music. I do not spend my entire weekend listening to double-blind tests of dark side of the moon on different equipment, whilst comparing the merits of certain power cables to another and their effect on the sound output (because as an engineer I know it's crap). I don't like dark side of the moon (prefering the better produced, albeit from the same producer, Elizium by Fields of the Nephilim). I do not colour my CDs in to reduce errors. I do not buy cables that cost small motor vehicles per meter. I do not buy little bits of ceramic to rest my cables on. I do not glue egg boxes to the wall.

I am a realist. I enjoy the music, not the equipment.

Do you buy a ferarri to get somewhere quicker or to make your penis feel better?
  • emaichael
    emaichael Posts: 109
    Eurostar wrote:
    Loobster wrote:
    Do you ride with both in?