Tights/bib advice - about to buy

mr_x_plosion
mr_x_plosion Posts: 46
edited October 2007 in Road beginners
I'm looking for something to keep me a bit warmer during the colder days, I heard that bibs can be more comfortable so was considering these. Its size im worried about, I have noticed cycling clothes come small.

Im 6' 1" but only a 32-33" waist, I have pretty long legs, I tryed aldi cycling tights in Large and XLarge and both were too short in the leg.

Advice on sizing would be great

I have been looking at the following, all around the £30-40 mark.

Adidas Cycling Performance ClimaWarm Bib Tights
Altura Airstream Bib Tight

Altura Winter Cruiser - not bib

Im still new to cycling and all I have used before is baggy shorts.

Once again thanks in advance.

Nick

Comments

• redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    dhb ones from wiggle are good quality - about £20 now.
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • Sadly only in XXL now, the new range is out but are £30, will they be good? better than the others? Any clue on sizes? The large is the right height for me, I was thinking of trying them.

Thanks, you seem to be helping me a lot today :)
  • alfablue
    alfablue Posts: 8,497
    The DHB ones are good, extra layers over knees, good pad, fleecy inside. I have large, and the legs are a bit long (but they just go under my heel) but the body part is a snug fit (I am fairly short at 5'10" but have a 34" waist). If you are much bigger than this go for XL.
  • redddraggon
    Thanks, you seem to be helping me a lot today :)

I try my best....... I'm quite new to this cycling thing myself so I've only just learnt some of this stuff recently - sometimes the hard way.
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • Thanks for the help, im ordering the DHB ones.
  • sbullett
    sbullett Posts: 139