Gambatte Posts: 1,453
    Smail?
    Snail?
    email?

hmmmm...

Smile? :D:D
  • Bern.
    Bern. Posts: 58
    bracestower, I can't beleive one of our staff said that to you. Condor should have standard track nuts in stock at all times. I will investigate and ensure this does not happen to anyone else.
    BERNIN RUBBER
  • I always found that when I went into Pedal Power at Loughborough they automatically assumed I knew nothing about bikes (I'm no expert but I've been riding "seriously" for 20 years now).

The final straw was when I went in to buy 10 spokes as I'd broken a couple on my MTB and thought a few spares would come in handy. At first they didn't want to sell them to me at all but when I insisted they announced to me (and the rest of the shop) that the wheel needed rebuilding and I'd be bringing it in to them soon. I thanked them for their opinion with a "well we'll have to see won't we?" and went on my way.

Result? Wheel still ok two years later and owner of wheel still to return to Pedal Power for any reason whatsoever (I'd rather trek into Leicester and go to Julies, good stock and nice, knowledgeable staff).
    You hear that? He's up there... mewing in the nerve centre of his evil empire. A ground rent increase here, a tax dodge there? he sticks his leg in the air, laughs his cat laugh... and dives back down to grooming his balls!
  • Bern. wrote:
    bracestower, I can't beleive one of our staff said that to you. Condor should have standard track nuts in stock at all times. I will investigate and ensure this does not happen to anyone else.

Actually, it happened twice. The first time I was directed to Clerkenwell Screws. I left the shop, headed down to Evans (who didn't have any either) and thought, "this is silly, they surely must have them", so I went back and was told by another member of staff, that there
    were no 10mm track nuts.
  • logan 5
    logan 5 Posts: 10