GCSE results

Chucker_Dude
Chucker_Dude Posts: 209
edited August 2007 in The Crudcatcher
Went to pick mine up from the school this morning. Rather pleased :D Off to college in September.

How did other people get on?

Comments

• Well done - go and get pissed!

Did mine 19 years ago - think they were called 'O' levels then.

Man - I'm felling old :wink:
  • dan1983
    dan1983 Posts: 314
    Not encouraging under-age drinking are you Cheesey?! :lol:

No seriously, well done. What you studying at college?

I work in a school so went in this morning for results. Nice to see the 'little ones' looking chuffed. Luckily I'm young enough (just) to remember the feeling myself. Enjoy it!
  • dan1983 wrote:
    Not encouraging under-age drinking are you Cheesey?! :lol:

Of course not - I would never condone such behaviour :wink:
  • P66
    P66 Posts: 132
    It's not underage at 16 is it, meh I wouldn't know. I was very happy with mine, I got an A in graphic products. I did a load of work about Marzocchi so it all paid off

I can hear bats.
  • P66 wrote:
    I got an A in graphic products.

Thinking of a career in design?

been doing it for years now and it's a really satisfying career - tbh only thing I was ever good at - a damn good job. But in my day it was called 'Design and realisation/communication' ha

:wink:
  • P66
    Not rearly, I may use it as a fall back. At the moment I'm thinking of a cycle mechanic, getting a City and Guilds certificate in October!

I can hear bats.
  • bigdrew1
    bigdrew1 Posts: 353
    Yeah, I also picked mine up on Thursday..Got 8 A's and 3 B's so was a very happy chappy!!.. Staying at 6th form next year to do Maths Physics and a double Engineering course.
  • Cool - am hoping to take my cytechs (privately) within the next year - want to open up my own shop within the next two years - but could be a pipe dream - hopefully not :wink:
  • P66
    Just make sure you have enough for insurance and parts, you'll be laughing in no time.