Cycle buddies wanted -Bournemouth and New Forest

Rockrider45
Rockrider45 Posts: 2
edited January 2017 in MTB rides
Ok so I have my new bike and looking for places to ride. Live near Bournemouth and fancy getting to know The New Forest better. I'm fairly new to biking but keen to learn and get faster. Looking for riding buddies to go out with evenings and weekends if anyone local game

Comments

• I'm based in Whiteley, Hampshire so a little far for in the week, but would be up for visiting the New Forest over the weekends.

Matt
  • miss notax
    miss notax Posts: 2,572
    I ride with a local group (nothing formal!) every Wednesday from Fordingbridge. We meet at 7pm and ride for a couple of hours or so. PM me if you would like to come along :D
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!

Sponsor the CC2CC at http://www.justgiving.com/cc2cc
  • hi miss notax, which routes do you take?
  • I ride around the New Forest area, looking for people to bike with after work?

Hannah
  • miss notax
    miss notax Posts: 2,572
    Lots of different routes - all (mostly!) off-road :D

Lots of good singletrack etc in the forest if you know where to look.....
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!

Sponsor the CC2CC at http://www.justgiving.com/cc2cc
  • Great. I grew up in ringwood, I'm currently living in bournemouth but moving to fordingbridge next month.
    Where do you guys meet.
    Ta
  • http://www.dorsetroughriders.co.uk

The largest club in the area and lots of different rides, a lot from Broadstone Leisure Centre.

I don't ride with them much right now as thier calendar doesn't fit in with my family life, but they are a good bunch.