Where's all the Winter frames gone?

I'm having a look around for a cheap frameset for the Winter hack - first ports of call were Dolan, Ribble, Planet X - but it seems none of them want to sell framesets any more. I have all the bits and pieces to throw on the frame (and I'm awkward and prefer Campag), so I've no interest in buying a full bike (also, it's a winter bike - it's supposed to be a load of ol' shite).

Any suggestions for other places to shop? Ta in advance...

Comments

• pblakeney
    pblakeney Posts: 25,748
    Why not buy a decent one instead of some ol'shite?
    Buy once, get it right. I've been using my Condor Fratello for 9 years.
    The above may be fact, or fiction, I may be serious, I may be jesting.
    I am not sure. You have no chance.
    Veronese68 wrote:
    PB is the most sensible person on here.
  • itboffin
    itboffin Posts: 20,052
    Go secondhand mind you i've been downgrading bikes for 11 years so my winter options are awesome, i know no help too you soz!
    Rule #5 // Harden The Feck Up.
    Rule #9 // If you are out riding in bad weather, it means you are a badass. Period.
    Rule #12 // The correct number of bikes to own is n+1.
    Rule #42 // A bike race shall never be preceded with a swim and/or followed by a run.
  • ================
    2020 Voodoo Marasa
    2017 Cube Attain GTC Pro Disc 2016
    2016 Voodoo Wazoo
  • jpj84
    jpj84 Posts: 51
    Thanks for the input all - I'd quite happily go second hand, but there's not much about at the moment it seems: where does everyone look, other than eBay? The Buy & Sell on here has been crap since the forum redesign...
    I'd rather not go through the faff of buying a bike, and having to sell all the bits I don't want - I'd be getting rid of just about everything off that PX, though it does look quite a decent frame
  • dannbodge
    dannbodge Posts: 1,152
    I picked up my previous off Facebook marketplace.