The Ribble Fiasco

I am currently caught up in the Ribble Cycles fiasco which essentially means I am just shy of £5000 out of pocket with absolutely no idea when my bike will be built or arrive etc.

Ordered an Endurance SLR with a few upgrades on June 29th with an expected dispatch date of August 6th. So, in the grand scheme of things its not even that late but upon talking to customer service I've been given the "ooh just a week or two" chat a couple of times now. One of the lads fessed up a little and admitted build dates are undecided, "new system" yada yada...

The Ribble trust pilot reviews are appalling right now.

So I am in two minds, I really wanted this bike, do I stick it out and see what happens, maybe it will show up in the next week or two?

OR

There is a Giant TCR at a relatively local bike shop, similar spec and I have been riding a Giant Defy for the past 3 years and im happy with it.

I know, no one can actually answer this question for me but humour me with your opinions.
Giant TCR Adv Pro Disc 0 2021
Nukeproof Digger Comp 2021
YT Capra Pro Race 29 2018
Genesis Tour de Fer 2018
All City Big Block SS 2020
Giant Defy Adv 1 2016

Comments

• bompington
    bompington Posts: 7,674
    You have seen the news this year, right?
  • mrb123
    mrb123 Posts: 4,581
    Yeah, nothing against Ribble but for that sort of money I'd rather have the Giant.
  • Wow, what is the spec for this pegasus?
    Not a Giro Hero!
  • kfm2773
    kfm2773 Posts: 19
    Giant all day long, and you'll be supporting your LBS
  • First.Aspect
    First.Aspect Posts: 14,498
    I think "Ribble" on the side of a bike looks silly.
  • Oi, I have a wibble. Black lettering on black carbon. But I wouldn't drop 5k on one. Plenty of exotic rides out there for less.
  • You have seen the news this year, right?

What? Has something happened?