Revolubes?

Anyone tried this stuff? It popped up as a Facebook as - very expensive chain lube that makes some very strong claims about not picking up the usual crud on your drive train and not needing frequent reapplication.

Of course we've read it all before but the reviews seem mostly positive.
[Castle Donington Ladies FC - going up in '22]

Comments

• DeVlaeminck
    DeVlaeminck Posts: 8,719
    Well I've ordered some - will be going on a new (degreased) chain and drivetrain so we'll see if it lives up to the hype.
  • imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    It won't.
  • DeVlaeminck
    Probably but it's a relatively small outlay and hopefully worst case is it's simply an expensive lube.
  • yes i have been using revolubes chain lube for 3 months now and it is brilliant..chain must be cleaned as instructed but once the lube is established a tiny drop on each link every 400 miles (maybe more i just like to do it even when no noise) and the 50ml goes a long long way..well worth the money and the best chain lube i have used by far..and i have used wet,dry and wax based
  • DeVlaeminck
    Yes I've been using it on my best bike and I agree it's the best I've tried - should add I haven't tried the modern wax stuff like squirt which seem popular now or ridden this bike in Winter yet but certainly so far so good.
  • i did use squirt previously..it was good but had to apply frequently and it did wash off when wet and it did gunk up around derallieurs/cassette etc..revolubes far better in my opinion..cannot fault it
  • s_j_pwmb
    s_j_pwmb Posts: 75