Tubeless or tube?

Hi, i have a saracen mantra trail, Front: Nobby Nic Performance / Rear: Racing Ralph tyres fitted,. What is the obvious thing to look for to know if the tyres are currently tubed or tubeless? I was convinced they were tubed but when the air was let out it didn't deflate as i would if expected. Thanks in advance

Comments

• If you can push the valve out of the rim towards the ttre when deflated,it is most likely tubed.
  • vinny155 said:

If you can push the valve out of the rim towards the ttre when deflated,it is most likely tubed.

Thanks for that, i will have a look at that and try to determine what the setup is. Cheers
  • oxoman said:

Is it possible that the wheels have been set up tubeless with noodles in them to stop burping etc. Externally the rims should say if tubeless ready as should the tyres.

Thanks for your reply, im completely new to mountain biking so iv no idea what noodles are, iv checked the rims and tyres but can't find anything that would indicate them been tubeless. But when the tyre deflated it sounded like a carrier bag getting crunched and white around the rim which i just assumed might be puncture repair paste of some sort.
    I dont want to start taking the little boy out and getting caught out if we get a puncture and have no idea how to fix it.
  • Remove the tyre and have a look?
    "Ride, crash, replace"
  • billycool said:

Remove the tyre and have a look?

Ha, yeah if i was confident enough to do that without causing my self more issues i would do, although still a good idea.
  • billycool said:

I agree with billycool