New to MTB just bought 2nd hand cube analog 2017 29er in black ,green & Matt grey

Hi everyone, I'm really new to biking again after not been on a MTB or any bike since I was about 12 ha, I've recently bought a 2nd hand cube analog 29er hard tail MTB with a 23 inch frame as a way back into riding, I paid £215 for the bike and I thought it was a pretty good deal, it has a few small chips on the frame and also that's were I want to start with my questions 🤣 so hear goes, does anybody know if you can buy a touch in paint for me to touch the paint in on the frame? Also, which is the best way to raise the handle bar height on these as I feel like I'm stooping down on the bike when just sitting on the seat and peddling along. Couple of other questions too, are the peddles upgradable as I feel the peddles are really small? Granted I have big sized 11 feet 🤣so if anybody could point me in the right direction for some decent bigger peddles that would be great.👍🏼last one, can the handlebars also be extended outwards so the bike is longer in effect?? It's a 23 inch frame but I still feel like the bike is a little short in length for me and feel like my hands and body weight need to be further forward on the bike, overall i really like the cube analog 29er and bikes have come on in brake tech and gearshifting tech since I was last on one, any help with any of my questions above will be much appreciated and along with any links to any products I might need for the mods I'm talking about will also be much appreciated 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼😉

Comments

• JBA
    JBA Posts: 2,852
    Welcome to the forums.

For touch up paint you could try contacting Cube or get along to Halfords and look for the closest colour match touch-up pen.