Entry level sportive, which one & why?

Archer888
Archer888 Posts: 6
edited August 2019 in Road buying advice
Hi all road noob here!

About to buy my first road bike, can't afford the top end stuff as much as I drool over it lol. I have narrowed it down to the Cube Attain 2019 or the Orbea Avant H60 2019, can't decide which! I'd be grateful for any advice, Cheers :D

Comments

• crescent
    crescent Posts: 1,201
    I think either would be a good option - both are reputable brands. Can you sit on either of them? Getting the size right is of ultimate importance. Do you have a bike shop near you that you could visit? This price point is very much entry level (that's not meant to sound derogatory by any means) so most shops will have a few bikes around this budget, might be worth a look at them. If you're just getting into road cycling then it can be a good idea to establish a good relationship with a local bike shop for advice etc. There is a further option of buying second hand - you would probably get a better spec but it brings its own issues - no warranty, unknown history etc.
    Bianchi ImpulsoBMC Teammachine SLR02 01Trek Domane AL3“When I see an adult on a bicycle, I do not despair for the future of the human race. “ ~H.G. Wells Edit - "Unless it's a BMX"
  • Hi Crescent,