First dual suspension: Canyon Spectral 5.0/6.0 2019 vs Giant Trance 2 / 1.5

Black Imp
Black Imp Posts: 4
edited December 2018 in MTB beginners
Hello, I'm a total newbie at mtb - I've had one bought many many years ago, without any suspension, but never learnt any mtb technique - . I'd like to buy one for learning some trick, like bunny hop, dropping and so on. I don't plan to throw my self down a mountain at full speed, though I'd like something robust and versatile and able to descend, in case, without breaking. So I'm considering trail/AM models.
After some thoughts I've decided to go for a 27.5 which seem to me easier and nimbler for what I'd like to do.

I like canyon's spectral. I don't know if it's worth the 6.0 for me or if it's better to buy the 5.0 and upgrading it myself with some better components - like brakes. I was about to order one but I got stuck after reading many frame faults, due to defective weldings and some other problems due to poor assembly

Then after reading some advises given to other people I came across with Giant Trance - 2 or 1.5 - which seems from comments better assembled and I could try it - at least for deciding my size - in a real shop having some assistance in case something goes wrong. what in Trance 2 and 1.5 is probably worse is fork - 150 vs fox 36 160 - and rear suspension, and they still have double chainring which may make it a little more vulnerable: better for pedaling faster, worse for the higher risk of hitting some obstacle with longer chain - am I wrong?

At first glance Trance frame gives me the impression to be a little thinner and weaker as well, than Canyon's , but after what I'read it may be just a wrong impression.

So what would you do in my shoes? I'm not scared of working on my bike or even replacing parts with better ones, I'm more scared of having a defective or weak product and having to sell it back begging for having it replaced under warranty.