Indoor velodrome riding

Donkey oaty
Donkey oaty Posts: 6
edited November 2018 in The cake stop
Hi, I'm a newb at this, so apologies if this is in the wrong place. I'm hoping (read going to) ride all the indoor velodromes in the uk before the end of the year. I have already ticked off three, with the fourth later this week (Wednesday 7th Nov). All good so far, other than as an experienced cyclist, I'm getting fed up with taster sessions. So the question is, has anyone out there got a spare place on a club session at either Glasgow or London Lea Valley before the end of the year I can join in on? I rode a similar thing at Derby two years ago. I don't expect anymore than a space, if available. Riding fixed and/or in a group is not an issue.

Thanks,

Ben.

Comments

• imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    Are you not accredited? If not, why not? Road experience doesn't count for much on the track and that's probably the reason you are limited to taster sessions...

Incidentally, there is a track sub-forum on the forums list..
  • Hi, I'm not accredited because of a)cost and b)the fact that seemingly not all tracks accept each other's accreditation. I don't want to race particularly, just ride all the indoor tracks.... I will do them all as taster sessions if I have to, but thought I'd ask.

Thanks for the heads up on the forum, I'll try to post there too.
  • Post moved to the track forum....
  • imposter2.0
    Hi, I'm not accredited because of a)cost and b)the fact that seemingly not all tracks accept each other's accreditation. I don't want to race particularly, just ride all the indoor tracks.... I will do them all as taster sessions if I have to, but thought I'd ask.

Thanks for the heads up on the forum, I'll try to post there too.

I believe accreditation at any of the UKs indoor indoor 250m tracks is now universally accepted by the others. With accreditation, you could book onto any SQT as required.