BEST MTB BIKE FOR £1500- 2K MAX!!??? GIANT TRANCE 2 OR 1.5?

ShxdowRider420
ShxdowRider420 Posts: 10
edited July 2018 in MTB buying advice
What's the best mountain bike I can expect to buy brand new for around £1500. £2000 maximum. .. I'm new to MTBing and going to save up to get a new bike next summer.

Right now I'm riding a Carrera Kraken (£450 Hardtail) and pretty much loving it, Decided i'm going to ride it into the ground over the next 12 months and really push its limits as well as work on my DH control skills for when I do get that high speccer .. Growing up I was basically attached to my BMX's but now I'm 25 I've decided to get a big boys bike. Over the last few months I've more or less fell in love with mountain biking after spending most of my summer at local trails (Red & Black) with my Kraken. It's 110% something I'm going to stick to

I'm mostly looking for a good all round bike that preforms good, looks good, withstands time and also one that can rattle down any type of rough terrain mountain bike trail that I can find out here in the West Coast of Scotland. I intend to take up serious mountain biking. When I invest my time and efforts in something I really go to town..

Ideally I want to pick a bike now so I have a bit more dedication to save up for it.. the idea of saving up for a bike I've not seen yet is a bit discouraging for me. If I have my mind set on a good bike, I'll be more eager to save for it and probably have it sooner.. £1500-£2000 is a lot of money for me so ideally I want to get the highest spec possible for my money and invest it cleverly.