2017 worlds

Comments

• okgo
    okgo Posts: 4,368
    It was about 30 odd riders by that point tbf, so yes, staggering decision not to go with it by the time the second move went.
    Blog on my first and now second season of proper riding/racing - www.firstseasonracing.com
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,243
    Yeah. I had no screen, just saw them every time up box, so I have been assuming for the past 5 years that that group was still the peloton.
  • Fair enough.

By the side of the road I must have confused the break with the peloton.

<smugface.gif>
  • dabber
    dabber Posts: 1,924
    So apparently Cummings has pulled out of the ITT as he hadn't been expecting to do it and had been training with the RR in mind. A bit strange.
    “You may think that; I couldn’t possibly comment!”

Wilier Cento Uno SR/Wilier Mortirolo/Specialized Roubaix Comp/Kona Hei Hei/Calibre Bossnut
  • RichN95.
    RichN95. Posts: 27,137
    Dabber wrote:
    So apparently Cummings has pulled out of the ITT as he hadn't been expecting to do it and had been training with the RR in mind. A bit strange.
    Who's in charge these days? Is it still Ellingworth?
    Twitter: @RichN95
  • RichN95 wrote:
    Dabber wrote:
    Who's in charge these days? Is it still Ellingworth?

Seems it's me.
    “New York has the haircuts, London has the trousers, but Belfast has the reason!
  • salsiccia1
    salsiccia1 Posts: 3,725
    Did no-one from BC speak to Cummings before selecting him? Surely he would have told them then that he wasn't up for it.
    It's only a bit of sport, Mun. Relax and enjoy the racing.
  • m.r.m.
    m.r.m. Posts: 3,312
    Maybe they assumed the National Champion would be going to worlds. Maybe Cummings decided to not do the ITT when he wasn't selected for the RR?!
    BC and Cummings tend to eternally be at odds.
    PTP Champion 2019, 2022 & 2023
  • timoid.
    timoid. Posts: 3,133
    I presume they'd want to use him to recon for Froome.